Synchronicity

Last month there was a week where Hildegard of Bingen came up four out of five days, sometimes three times a day.

Referenced on NPR, quoted in a book, an offhand comment in a movie.  Why that week?  I vaguely know that Hildegard was a female mystic, that Madeleine L’Engle (one of my light bearers) quoted her occasionally, that probably I should be more familiar with her work. Did I need to read her works that week? Would it have satisfied or sustained me particularly at that time? Was it a message at all?

Are synchronicities just the attractor states of the chaotic system that is my life?

Or maybe I should find some of Hildegard’s music…

Leave a Reply

